Penguin Readers Level 1: Silverfin (ELT Graded Reader)

Penguin Readers Level 1: Silverfin (ELT Graded Reader)


Product Info




Penguin Readers is a graded reading series for English Language Teaching (ELT) markets, designed for teenagers and young adults learning English as a foreign or second language.

With carefully adapted text, new illustrations, language practise activities and additional online resources, the Penguin Readers series introduces language learners to bestselling authors and compelling content.

Titles include popular classics, exciting contemporary fiction, and thought-provoking non-fiction.

Silverfin, a Level 1 Reader, is A1 in the CEFR framework. Short sentences contain a maximum of two clauses, introducing the past simple tense and some simple modals, adverbs and gerunds. Illustrations support the text throughout, and many titles at this level are graphic novels.

On Loch SilverFin in Scotland, a bad man lives in a castle with his son.

James Bond and his new friend Red Kelly go to the castle.

They must find Red's missing cousin, Alfie.

But what do they find in the castle?

Do they find Alfie, or is it too late?